Anthologies

I was going to call this post Two Anthologies and a Funeral, but hopefully there won’t be a funeral. It also made me wonder how to put the FUN back into FUNERAL.

Which has nothing to do with anything!

Last night I went along to the official launch of Pandemonium: Stories of the Smoke, edited by Anne C. Perry and Jared Shurin, which contains my story “A Brief History of the Great Pubs of London”. A handy manual, that. There are also stories from Sarah Lotz and Kaaron Warren and my arch-nemesis Adam “The Arch-Nemesis” Roberts.

Then tomorrow, I’ll be attending the launch for Dark Currents, edited by Ian Whates. It contains my story “Sleepless in R’lyeh”. The launch will be at Eastercon – the ever-reliable Neil Williamson informs that it will apparently take place at some mythical space called “Room 12″. at 5pm. Also attending will be contributors like Aliette de Bodard, Adrian Tchaikovsky and Tricia Sullivan – but no Adam Roberts!

Finally, Ann VanderMeer has announced the table of contents for her new anthology, Steampunk Revolution. It will include my story “The Stoker Memorandum”, and stories by Bruce Sterling, Lev Grossman, Cherie Priest and loads of other people.

One thought on “Anthologies

  1. Pingback: TOC: ‘Dark Currents’ Edited by Ian Whates - SF Signal – A Speculative Fiction Blog

Comments are closed.