short stories

“Sleepless in R’lyeh” in Dark Currents

My story “Sleepsless in R’lyeh” – or Sleepless in Seattle meets Cthulhu – will appear in Ian Whates’ Dark Currents anthology from Newcon Press, alongside some very cool people. It will be officially launched at Eastercon in April, but is available to pre-order, in both a signed hardcover edition and in paperback. Here’s the cover and full table of contents:

Table of Contents:

1. Introduction by Ian Whates
2. The Fall of Lady Sealight – Adrian Tchaikovsky
3. The Age of Entitlement – Adam Nevill
4. Electrify Me – Tricia Sullivan
5. Alternate Currents – Rod Rees
6. The Barricade – Nina Allan
7. Things that Are Here Now – Andrew Hook
8. Loose Connections – Finn Clarke
9. Sleepless in R’lyeh – Lavie Tidhar
10. Damnation Seize my Soul – Jan Edwards
11. Home – Emma Coleman
12. A Change in the Weather – Rebecca J Payne
13. Bells Ringing Under the Sea – Sophia McDougall
14. In Tauris – Una McCormack
15. Lost Sheep – Neil Williamson
16. The Bleeding Man – Aliette de Bodard
17. George – V.C. Linde