Central Station wins the Campbell!

As announced on Friday, Central Station won the John W. Campbell Memorial Award for best science fiction novel of the year.


This would be the 44th year (I think) the award is presented. The jurors were Gregory Benford, Sheila Finch, James Gunn, Elizabeth Anne Hull, Paul Kincaid, Christopher McKitterick, Pamela Sargent, and Lisa Yaszek.

I wasn’t able to attend the ceremony, though I did send over a short video. Central Station is also currently on the shortlists for the Locus and the Arthur C. Clarke awards.

Pictured: the permanent trophy, the winner’s trophy, and a copy of the book: