The Lunacy Commission

“Lavie Tidhar is one of the great writers of my generation” – Silvia Moreno-Garcia, from her introduction

Lavie Tidhar’s ground-breaking, award winning novel A Man Lies Dreaming introduced Adolf Hitler as a down-at-heels private detective, forced to eke out a miserable living in 1930s London. Forgotten by history, the man now calling himself Wolf is the lowest of the low, suffering fresh humiliations at every turn.

Now Wolf is back, in five darkly comic new stories that see him take on blackmail, murder, and theft – not to mention his old comrades.

A brilliant alternate history noir with a heart, these stories are in turn shocking, horrifying and comic, as could only come from the mind of World Fantasy Award winner Lavie Tidhar.

Table of Contents:

  • Introduction by Silvia Moreno-Garcia
  • Red Christmas
  • The Lunacy Commission
  • Killing Kiss
  • A Wonderful Time
  • The Spear of Destiny
  • Historical Afterword

Available in e-book and print: