The Bookman Histories

The Bookman Histories is a series of 3 books, all published by Angry Robot Books in the UK and the US and by Hayakawa in Japan. They are gathered into an omnibus edition published by Angry Robot in December 2012.

They comprise

  1. The Bookman (2010)
  2. Camera Obscura (2011)
  3. The Great Game (2012)


4 thoughts on “The Bookman Histories

  1. Just finished reading all three Bookman novels and wanted to say how much I enjoyed them. Very creative and fun reads all. I was especially tickled by your use of “The Prisoner” in the Great Game. I confess I own every episode of that obscure but classic show, and was amused to find I am not the only nutjob out there who remembers it fondly.:) Looking forward to exploring your other fiction.

  2. So I just read The Great Game today, and as when I read the first two books it left me hoping there is more to come. One thing I would love to see is aguide to all of the historical and literary references in these books. Though I know many of them, there are others I know I am not catching. It would be great to find out what all of these are so I can engross myself in the source material yiu drew on for these fascinating books.

  3. Over the last couple of months, I have bought all of these books through Audible and I love each of them but, having just finished The Great Game, I still feel like I’m missing some very important parts of the puzzle.

    I also loved the references to The Prisoner and also the interwoven story of Sherlock Holmes, even if that is part of what I don’t understand.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s