Categories
Uncategorized

Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize for A Man Lies Dreaming

Jerwood Prize

So, last night, filled with trepidation (and some hasty gin & tonic) I headed to the Jerwood Space in Southwark, for the presentation of the Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize. A Man Lies Dreaming was one of 15 nominees, and the prize is given to 8 novels overall, with each winner getting a £5000 cheque, and a unique hand-bound copy of their book.

I didn’t expect to win it – but I did! I stuck to my “just say thank you” speech (thank you!) and stumbled away and back to a glass of wine. The rest of the evening passed in a blur, as they say.

I’m absolutely delighted – A Man Lies Dreaming is a book close to my heart, and it was just fantastic to see it get recognition from the judges. My thanks, as ever, go to my editor, Anne Perry, everyone at Hodder and everyone at Fiction Uncovered!

Jerwood Prize

The book will go on promotion at WH Smith alongside the other winners. You can also pick them up with bonus points at Foyles, and A Man Lies Dreaming is, at least for the moment, reduced to just £2.99 on the Kindle store.

3 replies on “Jerwood Fiction Uncovered Prize for A Man Lies Dreaming”

If it wasn’t for this prize I wouldn’t have discovered your book. I don’t understand how this hasn’t had more attention, it’s an inventive story and so well constructed. Hope the promotion at smiths helps boost sales for you

Comments are closed.